

PRESS RELEASE

Release Date: June 23, 2025

CONTACT:

Tania Magdaleno, Manager, Jury Services (805) 289-8663

2025-2026 GRAND JURY PANEL SELECTED

VENTURA, CA— The Judges of the Superior Court by an Order signed June 20, 2024, nominated thirty-three (33) Ventura County citizens (see attached list) to the panel from which the members of the 2025-2026 Grand Jury will be drawn. Exercising an option available under amended statutes, the Judges have named among the thirty-three (33) member panel, six (6) members of the 2024-2025 Grand Jury as "holdovers" to the 2025-2026 Grand Jury. The nineteen-member 2025-2026 Grand Jury will be drawn from this 33-member panel on July 1, 2025, at 3:00 p.m. in Courtroom 22 and eleven (11) persons not drawn from the panel for immediate service will remain alternate jurors to be drawn as replacements should that become necessary during the 2025-2026 fiscal year.

In making judicial nominations to the panel, the court met the statutory requirement for population-proportionate representation of the county's five supervisorial districts. In addition, the court attempted to apportion the panel on the basis of gender, race, and age to the extent possible from among the applications and nominations received.

The 2025-2026 Grand Jury panel will be summoned to a special session of the Superior Court to be held in Courtroom 22 at 3:00 p.m. on Tuesday, July 1, 2025, at which time the names of those nineteen (19) persons who will serve as 2025-2026 Grand Jurors will be drawn. Presentation to the court of the official report of the 2024-2025 Grand Jury will be made by the outgoing Grand Jury panel.

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA COUNTY OF VENTURA

800 S. Victoria Avenue Ventura, CA 93009 805.289.8900

www.ventura.courts.ca.gov

Matthew P. Guasco

Presiding Judge

•••

Kate Bieker

Court Executive Officer, Clerk of the Court and Jury Commissioner

LEGAL NOTICE

GRAND JURY LIST FOR 2025-2026

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF VENTURA

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, in accordance with the provisions of Penal Code Section 900, of the persons selected by a majority of the judges of the Ventura Superior Court, by Order dated June 20, 2025 for service as members of the Grand Jury Panel during fiscal year 2025-2026, or until a superseding list of grand jurors is furnished as provided by statute and rules of court:

1.	Benigno,	Reginald	Validor

Bliss, Arthur C. Jr. 2.

Clark, Steven Scott 3.

4. Davidson, Rustle Denis

5. Dettorre, Susan J.

6. Farrell, Wendell C.

Flournoy, Scott W. 7.

8. Frutchey, Thomas

9. Garcia, Kathleen M.

10. Gindick, Karen K.

Goldenring, Peter Alan 11.

Gutierrez, Rick Phillip 12.

13. Kelble, Sandra Jill

Kindberg, Ann Noell 14.

15. Lee, Catherine

16. Lotton, Jeffrey Howard

Manley, Sherry Rene 17.

Meehan, Dianne Karen 18.

19. Murphy, Margaret Anne

20. Oberg, Carol

21. Oswaks, Jonathan

22. Ross, Mitchell Steven

23. Ruse, Linda Ellen

24. Santos, Daniel Thomas

25. Strack, Stephen Michael

26. Sutula, Chelsea Rebecca

27. Trainor, Thomas Kenneth

28. Trask, John Burdick

Turner, Kathleen Mary 29.

30. Valentino, Leila Marie

31. Weingardt, Celeste

in Magdelan

32. Woodward, David Thomas Jr.

33. Yellin, Douglas Simon

Dated: June 20, 2025

Kate Bieker

Executive Officer & Clerk Jury Commissioner

By Tania Magdaleno Jury Services Manager

Deputy Jury Commissioner