
 
THE  

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA  
COUNTY OF VENTURA  

AND 

VENTURA COUNTY BAR ASSOCIATION (VCBA) 
Present 

 

MMaannddaattoorryy  TTeemmppoorraarryy  JJuuddggeess  TTrraaiinniinngg    
 

These classes are designed for current temporary judges that have not attended training since 2012 
(continuing ed. required every 3 years) and any attorneys that are interested in serving, but have not 
completed the training.  (See CRC, rules 2.812 -2.815 for mandatory minimum qualifications) 
 
Dates:  Thursday, September 10, 2015:   Bench Conduct & Demeanor 

Thursday, October 8, 2015:   Judicial Ethics (alternatively, may be 
completed online at the website listed 
below.) 

Thursday, November 5, 2015: Bench Conduct & Demeanor (repeat of 
September 10th training). 

 
Time:  2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. 
 
Place:  Ventura Superior Court 

Courtroom 22, Hall of Justice 
  800 South Victoria Avenue, Ventura, CA 93009 
 
Topics:    Bench Conduct, Demeanor, Elimination of Bias and Self Represented Litigants and 
  Judicial Ethics, 
 
Fees:  $10.00 per program for costs of materials and 3 MCLE credits  
 
Questions: Victoria Borjesson, Court Executive Assistant 
  Victoria.Borjesson@ventura.courts.ca.gov or call 805.289.8521 
 
Application: Current temporary judges will receive a form via email to update any changes. 
 
 Attorneys that are not currently serving as temporary judges for the Ventura Superior 

Court must complete and submit a new application prior to or on the day of the 
training to be eligible to attend this training.  The application is available at 
http://www.ventura.courts.ca.gov/pdf_files/TJapp82009.pdf .   

 
R.S.V.P. By September 1, 2015, Superior Court Administration, (805) 289.8521 
   
*NOTE: To qualify to serve, the attorney must also complete Mandatory Training in Judicial 

Ethics, and the applicable substantive areas of Small Claims, Family Law, Probate 
and/or Unlawful Detainer.  Courses are available and free online at: 
http://www2.courtinfo.ca.gov/protem 

 
MCLE: These activities have been approved for MANDATORY CONTINUING LEGAL 

EDUCATION credit by the State Bar of California in the amount of 1 hour of 
Elimination of Bias Credit and 2 hours General Credit for Bench Conduct and 
Demeanor and 3 hours of General Credit for Judicial Ethics.  VCBA certifies that this 
activity conforms to the standards for approved education activities prescribed by the 
rules and regulations of the State Bar of California governing Mandatory Continuing 
Legal Education. 

 



 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 

 

 
Return to Ventura Superior Court Administration, P.O. Box 6489, Ventura, CA 93006-6489 

with check payable to Ventura Superior Court 
 
        
 
 
   NAME(s):________________________________________________________________________ 
 
   ADDRESS: ______________________________________________________________________ 
 
   E-MAIL ADDRESS:_______________________________________________________________ 
 
   PHONE:____________________       FAX:_______________________________ 
 
 
____ I will attend Bench Conduct Training on Thursday, September 10, 2015.   ($10.00) 
 
____ I will attend Judicial Ethics Training on Thursday, October 8, 2015.   ($10.00) 
 
____ I will attend Bench Conduct Training on Thursday, November 5, 2015.   ($10.00) 
 
 
 
____Enclosed is my check in the amount of _______________for the class materials and MCLE 
 
 
 
 

 


